#SOL15 Day #9 Just Another Manic Monday…

I feel like the parts of my day are swirling around and I still haven’t come in for a landing.  Today was one of those days when it was rough at the start but I persevered, moved on and now I can laugh about it.

Here are some snippets…

When I got out of the shower I had no memory of washing my hair but I did remember grabbing body wash.  My bad hair day is an indication that something went seriously wrong in the shower but I really don’t know what it was.

Decided to wear brown shoes.  Couldn’t find them in the closet.  I found one under my bed. While still in my bathrobe I found myself on the floor of my closet using my cell phone flashlight digging deeper into the closet where the shoe was tucked in back.

A ping on my phone distracted me… I got sucked in to the social media abyss and I have 5-7 minutes that I can’t account for.  I regained awareness of my surroundings and realized I was still in my bathrobe on the floor of my closet.

I forgot I was supposed to drive my daughter to my husband’s office so we could make cookie deliveries.  This means I needed to leave early.  Needing to leave early + lollygagging in closet = VERY late.

The flow of the day didn’t change when I got to school… forgotten photocopying, temperamental photocopier. Etc… Etc…

Just another manic Monday… Wish it were Sunday… I need another fun day!

2 comments

  1. Oh who can’t relate to a day like that? And I think they are usually Monday’s. Love the picture of you in your bathrobe on the closet floor with your phone. What in the world did we do before we had these phones and our iPads?

Leave a Reply

